I felt as if I was in that 30 Days show they used to have on FX, where they throw people into certain situations and see how they do.
For those who don't know,
my nose looks FUCKED UP right now. And hilariously so.

I went out to get food. The guy sounded extremely nice when he took my order at the drive through (or drive thru, I guess?). When I pulled up to get my food, he never looked me in the eye, nor did he sound as joyful as he did before he saw my face. Lol.
I got a ton of comments on it at work. It's funny how some people just give you weird looks, and others come right out and ask you questions about why you look so messed up. I had to keep myself from laughing most of the time.
Man, and I finally met Joe. Twas about fucking time. Man, it's weird some of the shit he remembers from my YT videos. Fuckin' Fresca, man.
I thought it was awesome. I had a great time filming Darkside play in the tournament, and also when we were fucking around outside of it. The team is insanely fun to watch. I now have a whole new respect/special place in my heart for Ultimate. It would be cool to film them next year when they make it to nationals again.
It wasn't nearly as awkward being around his whole team as I had thought it might be. Joe, your friends are fucking awesome. Like, some of the coolest, most interesting people I now know. They're also extremely welcoming. I wish I could say the same about some of my friends. You're one lucky guy.
Fuck. I just realized I turned the oven off while my mother was baking something. Lololol shit.
Um. What else is there to randomly blog about this late at night? Not much, I guess.
Time to go import a bunch of music.
By the way, Joe, The Crane Wife is a great album. You need to push this stuff on me sooner. Goddamn!

1 comment:
you met joe!?!?? how/when/where??
jealouss
Post a Comment